Tel: 01 4851727     E: info@fingalcountychildcare.ie   

Latest News


AIM
AIM Visit Website

Better Start
Better Start Visit Website

Aistear & Siolta
Practice Guide Visit Website

Linc Programmes
Linc Programmes Visit Website

Affordable Childcare
Affordable Childcare Visit Website

 

Covid-19 update

Due to ongoing Covid-19 crisis and to ensure the health and safety of our team Fingal County Childcare Committee offices will be closed until further notice and staff will be working remotely. The team at Fingal CCC are committed and available to provide support and advice to early year’s providers, parents, childminders and employers in the Fingal area. The team will be available to answer your calls and emails from Monday-Friday 9am-5pm. 

FCCC Team contact details:

  

Office line 01 4851727 (leave a message) or email info@fingalcountychildcare.ie        


Colette Redmond (Administrator)        colette@fingalcountychildcare.ie         087 7844805 

Gina Daly (Programme Information Officer)          gina@fingalcountychildcare.ie         0871972084 

Mairead Tucker (Development Officer)          mairead@fingalcountychildcare.ie         0877477553

Jacinta Cooke (Development Officer)          jacinta@fingalcountychildcare.ie         0877722228

Nicola McKernan (Development Officer)          nicola@fingalcountychildcare.ie         0876025263 

Sarah McKenna (Childminding Development officer)         sarah@fingalcountychildcare.ie         0874485558

Linda Sammon (Finance Officer)          linda@fingalcountychildcare.ie         0877882688

Adrienne Doyle (Operations Manager)         adrienne@fingalcountychildcare.ie         0879217918

 

Covid-19 Revenue update

 On 15th March the Government announced the implementation of exceptional measures, administered through the Department of Employment Affairs and Social Protection (DEASP), to enable workers who are temporarily laid off due to the COVID-19 (Coronavirus) pandemic to claim a special support payment of €203 per week. Revenue has worked closely with DEASP to provide an option for employers to make this payment to their employees through the normal payroll process.

 

For further information please click here

About Fingal County Childcare

Fingal County Childcare Committee (FCCC) Ltd was established in 2001 as one of the 30 County/City Childcare Committees set up throughout the Country under the Equal Opportunities (EOCP) 2000-2006. FCCC is a limited company and is funded primarily by the Department of Children and Youth Affairs (DCYA). FCCC is a registered charity CHY 19215, it is also a company limited by guarantee and is funded primarily by the Department of Children and Youth Affairs (DCYA).

The main focus of the FCCC is to encourage the development of childcare locally. We offer information and support to early year’s providers, parents, childminders and employers to improve accessibility, affordability and quality of early year’s services in Fingal County.

Continue Reading